New York State Association of Fire Chaplains, Inc.
2016-2018 Board of Directors
Position                                  Name                         Email Address                    Home City Department
Chief Chaplain                Rev. Jim Van Houten  Montgomery NY                 Walden FD
1st Deputy Chief            Mr. William Mayo          Plainview NY                  Plainview FD
2nd Deputy Chief           Rev. Leon VanWie            Watertown NY       Town of Watertown FD
Executive Secretary Mr. William Miles     Tonawanda NY       Niagara Hose #3, TFD
Treasurer                       Rev. Barrie Lyn Foster Cayuga NY                  Aurelius
Director North Central Mr. Tom Flander    Fonda NY      Fonda VFD
Director South Mr. Mark Little                   St. James NY      Nesconset FD
Director East Mr. Tom With   Colonie NY      Fuller Road FD
Director South East        Mr. Robert Ruston                            Newburgh NY                     Westchester VFA
Director West Mr. Tim Newman   Tonawanda NY     National Hose TFD
At Large Director Mr. Richard Bolster          Malone NY     Malone Callfiremen
Director Central Rev. Thomas Margrave Cortland NY                 Cortland FD
Director North Rev. Samuel Lundy Copenhagen NY    Copenhagen FD
Director West Central Mr. Spence Kennedy Rochester NY    Brighton FD
Immediate Past Chief Rev. Ken Hessel          Hicksville NY    Westbury FD